WIP…The real challenge

When I started my trek, so to speak, in the digital arena, I had no idea how difficult it would be for me. I am technically challenged, and I’m not ashamed to admit it. Really, when I turn on my computer, it goes uh! her again. If it could shut down on it’s own it would, never to turn on again. I admire and give every writer out there kudos for sticking with this process. I think it’s hard. Sometines while I’m trying to figure the ins and outs of it all, including this blog, I forget that first and foremost it is about the writing.

I have been able to overcome my self doubts or at least most of them. I have accomplished so much, but not without the input of so many generous people in the industry. Without their shared knowledge, experiences, and tips, I wouldn’t have made it this far.  To a few who are really, and I do mean really the best, I’d like to say thanks for helping an unknown make her way. Lindsay Buroker, please do yourself the favor and check out her blog. Indies Unlimited, a plethora of information and a great spotlight for authors. Shelley Holloway, the best ever editor (don’t shoot me for my grammer).

I am pleased to announce that I have made it through, my first release will be live this week. Book two is close behind it. And I couldn’t have done it without the entire writing community. Thank you all.

Leave a Reply

