Indies Revolution

Last night I was contemplating everything that has been transpiring in the Indie movement, Amazon and where it is all going.  I was never a cheerleader in school; I was the artsy one , the brunt of jokes.  However today, I want to cheer for my fellow authors who are striving to present their works and have the courage to continue to move forward. I thought we need a song to further inspire us, and lo and behold what came to mind but “Revolution” by the Beatles.  Some of you may be too young to remember the fab four. We of the (ahem) more mature generation will recall all too well their impact.  Following is the first chorus from Revolution, I think it’s appropriate, share your thoughts.

‘Revolution’ by the Beatles 

You say you want a revolution

Well, you know

We all want to change the world

You tell me that it’s evolution

Well, you know

We all want to change the world

But when you talk about destruction

Don’t you know you can count me out

Don’t you know it’s going to be all right all right, all right

Leave a Reply

