Celebrating my Father

laurnaguistepublicist

My Father

I have always said that I want to marry a man as my father, wise, handsome, hardworking, kind, a family man a talented man. The story of the way my parents courted is one to admire my dad being the old school type did it the right way and that’s the way I want it to be done for me.

As Father’s Day is around the corner I choose to honor my father, and no number of gifts or archives can prove how grateful I am to have a father like him. From elementary school up to my high school years my father is the one who was present at every school meeting, collected report books and was deeply involved in my proper upbringing. He worked extra-long hours just to ensure that his family’s needs were met and there were extra to share. Being a godly man he…

View original post 234 more words

Leave a Reply

