My Love Affair with Harry Potter

HARRY POTTER

 

Yep, I have to admit it I’m in love with Harry Potter. Many moons ago JK Rowling introduced us to Harry. For many others, and me, her timing couldn’t have been more perfect. Life was stagnant, boring and a refreshing approach to fantasy was in need. Ms. Rowling delivered. Although Harry and friends was geared to a YA audience, adults became enamored too. A world of silliness, magic and characters that jumped off the page sat beside me night after night whispering in my ear. Come on read another page and I did and continued to do so repeatedly. Years later, I find myself fingering the covers and hearing that little voice…come on now one more read. Who am I to argue?harry potter image

6 thoughts on “My Love Affair with Harry Potter

  1. I have to admit I haven’t read these. (hangs head) But my daughter loved them.

  2. dvberkom says:

    Absolutely LOVED HP. They figure prominently in my bookcase 🙂

Leave a Reply

