Journey’s End

I have always said, “The day we take our first breath, we are on our journey to the end.” I think I have lived my life to the fullest and hope I will leave my mark behind. I have been fortunate to have made some very good friends throughout my life, and others I can do without. All in all, I am lucky to have had many wonderful experiences. This is not to say some nightmares have visited as well.

My passion for animals has never wavered and I know that I have made a difference. That passion is my legacy.

Five months ago I was diagnosed with lung and liver cancer, one malignant; the other benign. This week I will begin a new journey in healing, or at least I can pray that will come to fruition. I want to thank all those who have visited my humble blog, thank my friends and supporters and wish you all well.

I have decided to put a hold on any further posts until I can focus once again, if at all.

From my heart,thank you again.

Aron Joice

4 thoughts on “Journey’s End

  1. Aron, Thank you for sharing. I am truly sorry to hear about this development. Terri’s and my prayers are with you. Nobody knows the full extent of the time we have here, but my hope is that you can relish each day with your animals. Love, Rich and Terri

    On Tue, Feb 16, 2016 at 12:48 PM, ARON JOICE wrote:

    > aronjoice posted: “I have always said, “The day we take our first breath, > we are on our journey to the end.” I think I have lived my life to the > fullest and hope I will leave my mark behind. I have been fortunate to have > made some very good friends throughout my life, and o” >

  2. aronjoice says:

    Thank you Rich and Terri. I’m glad that you have touched my life and thank you for allowing me creative input. Tomorrow is another day and I have no fears.

  3. Ken La Salle says:

    Aron,
    I just saw this post and want to wish you the very best on this difficult road ahead of you. You have been such a terrific supporter and cheerleader, someone I come across all too rarely, and I want you to know how much I have appreciated that. I wish I could give you a great, big hug.

    • aronjoice says:

      Thank you Ken, I’ll take a virtual hug since we are miles apart.Supporting you has been and is my pleasure.I will be checking in with my FB page to keep up with the world. Please feel free to contact me with any news and I will share it. I am keeping my mind and body active as possible, it helps. Hugs back my friend.

Leave a Reply

